Blender muffins…easy as pie

Whoever said “easy as pie” never made a pie. Pies, well, good ones, are quiet time consuming and difficult. I still love making them. There is such satisfactions in creating a flaky crust, filling it with seasonal fruit and then topping it with a crumb topping. Okay, now that I am hungry for pie, I am going to talk about toddler muffins, which was the real point of this post. Mommy-brain can get very side-tracked!

Toddler muffins. What are they? They are mini-muffins, made with healthy ingredients in an effort to get our little ones to eat good food. I often make them and have tried a variety of recipes.

035

One of my favorites is Peanut Butter Banana Blender muffin. These are so easy! Dump all the ingredients in a blender, turn on and presto…you’re ready to scoop (or pour) the batter into the pan.

They are made with only 5 ingredients and ones that I often have right in my kitchen. There is no added sugar, the bananas add all the sweetness needed. I usually make these in my mini-muffin tin, although they can be just as easily made in regular tins. I like the mini since it’s a perfect size for a toddler.

030

Seth loves these as snacks, breakfast or treat after dinner. He also loves to “help” me make them. Oh and maybe next time I will post a pie recipe 🙂

027

It’s so hard to wait for them to bake!

Peanut Butter Banana Blender Muffins 

Ingredients

1 cup natural peanut butter

2 large eggs

2 very ripe banana

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon vanilla

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Grease mini muffin tin (or regular if you prefer). Place all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.

Scoop into prepared tins and bake for 8-10 minutes (10-12 for larger muffins), until muffins are beginning to brown and slightly firm to the touch.

Remove from pan and allow to cool. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

